Thank You!

I am so thankful to have so many wonderful people in my life! They have helped support me through so many of life’s challenges. We don’t say it as much as we should, but here I would like to take a moment to thank all of the important, special people in my life.

__________________________________________________________________

My mom Connie Lynn:

Thank you for giving me such a blessed life and for shaping me into the person I have become. You have been the biggest role model in my life and being able to grow up around such a beautiful, successful, loving women has helped me to achieved my dreams. I have many more dreams ahead of me too, and I hope that I will be able to achieve those dreams and make you proud to be my mom, because I’m proud to be your daughter ❤ ❤

My dad Billie Wayne:

Thank you for all of the wonderful memories I have of us. I know that you are still with me in spirit. I feel it every day and know that you are my guardian angel. I miss sharing my life with you, but I know that a part of you will always be alive within me. ❤ ❤

My Brother James:

Thank you for teaching me the value of perseverance. When times get tough, you never give up. You are someone I can always count on to be there for me, and I wouldn’t trade our childhood together for anything in the world. Thank you for being my big brother!

My sister in law Rosie:

You are the only person who I can spend hours on end talking with, and still just talk about nothing. Thanks for all the advise you’ve given me throughout the years, and thank you for helping me to mature and see a new perspective on things. But most of all, Thank you for giving me the sister I have always wanted, and for being the love of my brother’s life!

My nieces and nephew:

I love you guys with all my heart and will always be there for you no matter what. Because I know that I have you guys who look up to me, it helps me strive to be the best I can be. Thank you for looking up to me. Hopefully I am as much of an inspiration to you guys, as you are to me.

My Best Friend Taliza:

Not many people can say they’ve been with their best friend since they were 11, then again, most people don’t have a best friend like you. In over 13 years, I have yet to come across another person in my life that makes me feel the way you do when we are together.

My Friend Martha:

Thank you for all of your support over the last 8 years! I am so thankful to have such a smart, beautiful, charismatic woman in my life! Every day you work so hard to support your daughter and provide her with a beautiful home. Thank you for always being there for me, and helping me to let go of my regrets. You have helped me to understand what the important things in life are. I wish we could see each other more often.

My ride or die (you know who you are):

Thank you for giving me the courage to step up and become the person I have always wanted to be. You make me a better person and give me something to live for each day. Times may not always be easy, but we always manage to make it through together. Thank you for the impact you’ve made on my life. I am a more driven person because of you.

The Saucedo Family, Ramiro and Yesenia:

Life would be boring without you guys! You keep me updated on all the crazy stuff going on in the world. Thanks for all of the interesting conversations we’ve had, and thank you for giving me a place to hang out, and watch good movies with awesome friends!

My Teachers, Mig Garcia and Yuko Kawabe:

 Mig: You are more than just a teacher to me, you are also my friend. You have helped push me in the right direction and have given me confidence. Thank you for promoting study abroad and telling me about the Gilman scholarship, but most of all, Thank you for believing in me!

Sensei: You are a very sweet and caring lady, I am thankful to have you as a teacher. Not only have you helped teach me another language, but you have provided me with constant support. It is through you, that I have learned the true power of dedication. No one could ever ask for a more dedicated teacher. You are so involved with  your students; honestly I don’t know another teacher who would travel half-way across the world for their students. You are always doing something special with us, whether it be with JASSA,  A-Pop, Friday Study Sessions, or Mizuumi-con.  I am looking forward to spending the next 2 weeks of  this summer in Japan with you!   ありがとうございま!

Thank you to everyone in my life who have helped me become the successful person I am today, I most definitely couldn’t have done it with out you!

I want to also thank my grandma Kathleen, and my grandma Judith! Both, my sisters Tamy & Tina, and my brother Jay. My awesome uncle Mike and crazy aunt Cathy (the good kinda crazy though of course =D). I would also like to thank Olga who has been like a second mom to me, and my friend Dylan. My god-daughter Isabel, and my friend  Jamie. My friend Daniela, my friend Liz and her daughter Liliana, and my mom’s best friend Anna. A special thanks to Grace and Ryosuke Mineta too, you have inspired me to finally start my own blog. I would also like to mention that without the funds given to me through the Benjamin A. Gilman Scholarship, my study abroad this summer wouldn’t have been possible.

Thank you again for making my life wonderful!

 

One comment on “Thank You!

Leave a Reply

